Men's and Women's Hours - Easter Term 2022

Rule 11 details the restrictions on rowing that come into force on weekdays during Easter Full Term:

  • Early Hour: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Changeover: 6:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Late Hour: 7:00pm - 8:00pm

The only crews permitted to row between Chesterton and Baitsbite Lock  during these periods are:

  • 1st VIIIs
  • VIIIs in 1st and 2nd Divisions of the May Bumps

IVs comprising rowers eligible to row in the evening hours may use the changeover period to get downstream of Baitsbite Lock but may not be between Baitsbite and Chesterton during the restricted hours.

Use of the river during the restricted hours is limited to crews of the following sexes each week:

Date Early Hour
5:30 - 6:30pm
Late Hour
7:00 - 8:00pm
Thurs 28th Apr - Fri 29th Apr Women Men
Mon 2nd May - Fri 7th May Men Women
Mon 9th May - Fri 13th May Women Men
Mon 16th May - Fri 20th May Men Women
Mon 23rd May - Fri 27th May Women Men
Mon 30th May - Fri 3rd Jun Men Women
Mon 6th Jun - Fri 10th Jun Women Men
Mon 13th Jun - Tue 14th Jun Women Men

(TBC: There will be no evening hours on Tuesday 7th June due to the river closure for X-Press Head.)

On Friday 10th June there will be a single combined hour from 19:00-20:00 due to the Getting-on Race.

© 2001 - 2019 Cambridge University Combined Boat Clubs. All rights reserved.