Forthcoming River Closures

Weekend Rowing: 1st VIIIs only may boat at 11:00am on both days; all other crews may boat from 11:15am. All novice crews must be accompanied by a bank party, and novice crews must have an experienced cox for their first outing.

Early Morning Restrictions: 1st VIIIs only may boat at lighting down; crews boating within 15 minutes of lighting down must carry white lights visible through 360o, must maintain full-crew full-slide rowing until Chesterton, and must not spin upstream of Baitsbite within 15 minutes of lighting down. All other senior crews may boat from 15 minutes after lighting down. Novice crews may boat from 07:30am or 15 minutes after lighting down, whichever is later, and must be accompanied by a bank party. Novice crews must have an experienced cox for their first outing.

Evening Hours are in effect during 17:30-20:00 on weekdays during Easter Full Term for upper boats only. Please see the Evening Rowing page for more information.

Details of forthcoming closures of the river to CUCBC crews are shown below. All are for the river downstream of Chesterton Corner / Green Dragon Footbridge unless stated otherwise. Where an event allows row throughs for Senior Crews, these are defined as crews which may row below Baitsbite lock (i.e first boats and crews in the first two divisions of May Bumps).

Date Time Event/Note
Sat 19th Jan 08:30 - 15:00 Winter League 1 (CRA) - Captains see email for row-throughs
Sun 20th Jan 09:00 - 15:00 CFPAS Fishing Match (Below Baitsbite Lock)
Sat 26th Jan 09:00 - 16:30 Cambridge Head to Head
Sat 2nd Feb 10:00 - 17:00 Newnham Short Course
Fri 8th Feb TBC Robinson Head
Sat 16th Feb TBC Pembroke Regatta
Sun 17th Feb 08:30 - 15:00 Winter League 2 (CRA) - Captains see email for row-throughs
Fri 1st March TBC Lent Bumps Getting-On Race
Tues 5th - Fri 8th March 13:00 - 18:00 Lent Bumps
Sat 9th March 11:00 - 18:00 Lent Bumps
Sat 10th March 10:00 - 15:00 Junior Sculling Head
Tues 12th March TBC Second Trinity Challenge Sculls
Thurs 14th March TBC Catz Cardinals
Sat 24th March 08:30 - 15:00 Winter League 3 (CRA) - Captains see email for row-throughs

External Event Calendars: CRA | Conservancy

Conservancy Event Calendar

AttachmentSize
Guidance on Lent Early Mornings 2016.pdf39.99 KB

© 2001 - 2017 Cambridge University Combined Boat Clubs. All rights reserved.